top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaellimlsy

The Life of Self-Isolation & Lockdown Coming back from Adelaide


My Quarantine life started since I landed in Malaysia from Adelaide after the changed of my plan. I started my 14days self-quarantine in the bedroom that connecting to the bathroom just to avoid contagious to the family member. From the time I stood down from the vehicle, I move all my stuff into the bedroom as well as avoid close contact with my family. I knew that I will be stuck in this bedroom for the next 14 days but just to avoid and care about my family health.


Self-Isolation started —


I started my 14 days quarantine in my bedroom. This would be the only spaces for me within the self-quarantine period. To be honest, I am not exciting at all for this trip because all of the reason behind this. I started my day one self-isolation with a full day rest due to the long flight and the airport layover. Parent delivered food and leave it outside the door just to avoid close contact and I picked up after (This will be continue for the next 13 days).


Asian parent will feed you food all the time


As asian parent will kept feeding you foods than usual (I usually had 2 meals a day). My parent is good enough and prepare a lot of food as well as baking or handmade pastry for me to have is as a snack end up I had more than 3 meal a day (or even more with snack). Continue with day 2, I started the day with my daily coffee with Asian breakfast. I worried and anxious due to the cases in Malaysia are still increased as well as worried about myself due to full flight during the international transit. I google the symptoms of COVID-19 and just to have a basic understanding so that I will be aware if I start feeling sick within this self-isolation. Moreover, I worried about my family member if I am tested positive of the COVID-19 (Luckily I am safe) and they might have the chances of being infected. I have chosen to take the risk just to get together with my family and avoid close contact because don't want to put them into the risk. After thinking of all this and I start stressing out and just hope everything will be fine and try to calm myself down with some other things (such as watching movie, drama or youtube).


My Quarantine life started since I landed in Malaysia from Adelaide after the changed of my plan. I started my 14days self-quarantine in the bedroom that connecting to the bathroom just to avoid contagious to a family member. From the time I stood down from the vehicle, I move all my stuff into bedroom as well as avoid close contact with my family. I knew that I will be stuck in this bedroom for the next 14 days but just to avoid and care about my family health .ull flight during the international transit. I google the symptoms of COVID-19 and just to have a basic understanding so that I will be aware if I start feeling sick within this self-isolation. Moreover, I worried about my family member if I am tested positive of the COVID-19 (Luckily I am safe) and they might have the chances of being infected. I have chosen to take the risk just to get together with my family and avoid close contact because don't want to put them into the risk. After thinking of all this and I start stressing out and just hope everything will be fine and try to calm myself down with some other things (such as watching movie, drama or youtube).


Self-isolation become difficult for outdoor (Outdoorsy) person —


Self-isolation still continue and I start struggled from Day 4 and kept counting down. I admit that I am an outdoor person that couldn’t stay at home for long period and now I need to stay in room for 14 days and or even longer until this lockdown period over ( is named as MCO- Movement Control Order in Malaysia). I knew it is only Day 4 of my self-quarantine but I feel like it been longer than that and I wish I could walk out of bedroom just to have bigger space or did some baking. This might be allow me of thinking something irrelevant or worried too much. But in a positive way, I believe myself that I can do it and I will be fine. As my previous article mentioned ‘ Be Positive, Think Positive, Life will get better and Happier’, positive mindset sometime it helps me to get through the struggled and being productive during the day.


The more worry, the longer it feels —


That’s the point, when the more worry I am, the time goes slower and feeling longer. At this point, changing my mindset and start planning on what would be my next step and thinking what I could do to get through the rest of the self-isolation. Started to complete my pending list by update my personal blog (mean to be complete by end of 2019, but previously working most of the day and unable to complete). I told myself this would be the best time for me to complete all my task to fulfil my time. While I start complete my draft post one by one and publish every week (first post), follow by the second post and third post.


— Time Management is the key —


In between completing my draft, I need to motivate myself to become productive and finding inspiration for the blogpost to make it attractive. I start searching for workout routine without any equipment for me to release my endorphin as well as maintain my gym routine back in Adelaide and Melbourne. I started my daily routine by having brunch, continue working on my personal blog (with a cup of coffee), workout in the evening, dinner and continue drafting post until late night. That’s my daily routine for entire week until I finished publishing all the blogpost.


Between drafting and completing the my personal blog, it inspired me with what I would be next. I start thinking is blogger is what I want? or something that I wanted to try that are out of hotel industry?


I spend the rest of the self-isolation week of planning my next step. I started research on something I wanted to try out long time ago — fashion, influencer, modelling, public relation, brand ambassador. This is just an option for myself and something that I really interested to build my next career. Other than that, I change my mindset into an entrepreneur and start thinking the business opportunity after all this ended — online business is the best business to start up but seem like the delay of delivery impacted my mindset of start-up an online business.


Because of all the international and domestic delivery delayed. I force to gave up this mindset and continue my research on what kind of business that could get win-win situation. ‘Pre-Order’ method might be the best solution for delayed shipping but when think about in overall might took more than 2 month and slightly complicated due to the local government rules and regulation. End up I gave out on all of those idea and continue thinking about what would be my next career and what my next achievement after the outbreak. Start from planning and listed out on job I wanted to try out for ages and sending out application as well as bookmark on those company that I am interested for job update. Obviously, I wouldn’t expect any reply on the current economy situation, while I will continue creating content for my personal blog and writter.


Time flies, my self isolation ended and I feel better and fulfilled within the self-quarantine. I am fortunate and safe from the COVID-19 as well as I am allow to give my family a cuddle after the 14days ! The favourite part is I am allow to access the kitchen where I can prepare meal or dessert for my family. I have done a lot of cooking and baking for my family as a return from the last 14 days meal and the ‘personal butler service’.


After the self-isolation ended, I still maintaining my daily workout routine and consume high protein (I prefer skinless chicken breast more than pork as it contain high protein) with less carb food, eat healthy, stay hydrated. Moreover, planning my next day #stayathome plan a night before so that I know what to do and maximise my time such as, breakfast preparation(for myself and family), thinking new content on my personal blog, dinner and dessert preparation, workout and etc.


As Asian parent will be kept feeding you foods than usual (I usually had 2 meals a day). My parent is good enough and prepares a lot of food as well as baking or handmade pastry for me to have is as a snack end up I had more than 3 meal a day (or even more with snack). Continue with day 2, I started the day with my daily coffee with Asian breakfast. I worried and anxious due to the cases in Malaysia are still increased as well as worried about myself due to full flight during the international transit. I google the symptoms of COVID-19 and just to have a basic understanding so that I will be aware if I start feeling sick within this self-isolation. Moreover, I worried about my family member if I am tested positive of the COVID-19 (Luckily I am safe) and they might have the chances of being infected. I have chosen to take the risk just to get together with my family and avoid close contact because don't want to put them into the risk. After thinking of all this and I start stressing out and just hope everything will be fine and try to calm myself down with some other things (such as watching movie, drama or youtube).e).


Houjicha Azuki Bean (Redbean) millie crepe cake


and Of course! there is more but didn’t manage to take the photo.

My Quarantine life started since I landed in Malaysia from Adelaide after the changed of my plan. I started my 14days self-quarantine in the bedroom that connecting to the bathroom just to avoid contagious to a family member. From the time I stood down from the vehicle, I move all my stuff into the bedroom as well as avoid close contact with my family. I knew that I will be stuck in this bedroom for the next 14 days but just to avoid and care about my family health .ull flight during the international transit. I google the symptoms of COVID-19 and just to have a basic understanding so that I will be aware if I start feeling sick within this self-isolation. Moreover, I worried about my family member if I am tested positive of the COVID-19 (Luckily I am safe) and they might have the chances of being infected. I have chosen to take the risk just to get together with my family and avoid close contact because don't want to put them into the risk. After thinking of all this and I start stressing out and just hope everything will be fine and try to calm myself down with some other things (such as watching movie, drama or youtube).

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page